#9: Doll sizes

Is there a particular size that you cling to? Which one and why?

*tries to hide Lati army* Nooo, I don’t think I cling to a particular size… *cough*

I don’t try to, I honestly don’t. Some days I don’t even know why I have so many Latis (2 at home, 2 on their way, hoping for at least 1 more), but then I spend a little time with one of them or look at pictures of them, and I remember why. They’re a very uncomplicated form of happiness for me. They don’t have complicated characters or big schemes – they’re children and they’re happy (well, mostly). And I look at other people (especially those with far bigger Lati armies) and I know that I’m not the only one feeling this way. You can’t own just one Lati, they multiply. And because of their size it doesn’t feel so overwhelming (their price is another story…). Don’t get me wrong, I also like PukiFees and other dolls this size, but Latis hold a special magic for me. I think my collection could just consist of them and I wouldn’t mind.

I also really like YoSD, I think. I didn’t spend a lot of time with my LittleFee Reni before I sold her faceplate, but it was fun. I think it’s a really great size for me, especially since even Momo29 feels a bit too big for me. I’m excited to explore the size, that’s for sure.

So, are you a Lati hoarder like me? Do you prefer big SDs because of their adult beauty and elegance? MSDs because of their young, yet adult energy? Or do you want to collect them all?

4 thoughts on “#9: Doll sizes

  1. I have one Lati Yellow, and I must admit, it is very hard not to buy more!
    I also have 2 MSD sized girls, I do love their young, yet adult energy…
    but I have 8 SD sized Dollfie Dream girls… so I guess that would be my BJD collection I’m hording?? LOL!

    The truth of the matter, though, is that I prefer 1/6 scale the most, and am a terrible hoarder of Pure Neemos…. oh how I love them!!!!

    • Oh, you have a varied collection compared to me! And don’t worry, that Lati will soon take over your brain and make you buy more, haha! 😀

      Pure Neemos? I don’t know these!

  2. I collect everything from SD to YoSD size. I do admit I prefer SDs though.
    Maybe because SDs get the best selection of outfits, and they’re more mature, which fits me better as a writer, who tends to create older characters. 🙂
    I did have a tiny army once, but I felt it got too much, and I sold all but one. I want some more YoSDs again someday, but not as many as I had once.

    • I’ve just resorted to letting my YoSD be the shells of my mature characters… I know, it’s not the best solution, but I just don’t like anything bigger! The clothes part is true though, SD clothes are the best. X_X

What do you think?

