London and Poe are home

As hinted earlier today on my Facebook page, I finally had the chance to do a box opening of my two Lati Bat Children – Lumi and Noa. To those of you reading my ramblings on a regular basis, these girls are better known as London and Poe! Unlike Rain and Kiri (which basically involved ripping the boxes open), I took the time to pull out the camera for this box opening. I’m bad at box openings though, because I don’t really take a lot of pictures – boxes aren’t as interesting as the actual dolls, haha! Another factor that helped this box opening along is the fact that my home is now less of a dumpster for things we don’t know where to put and more of a home. Some boxes still need unpacking, lamps need hanging, curtains need hanging, etc….but it feels like a home. And I have a pretty corner for pictures. Well, it has a door and stuff, but it’s nice and white and clear of stuff.

Of course I was completely unprepared for the girls (yes, I’ve waited more than half a year and I still haven’t bought them wigs, shoes and clothes), so these pictures will contain resin nudity and baldness! I also realized while having them sitting on my desk that they both need new eyes. Which means that I’ll have to hit eBay and figure out what size to get them (12 or 14mm?). But I love looking at eyes – they’re such a treat. The hardest thing is settling on one pair! I also really need to hit order on that Taobao order, but it huuurts. So expensive!

As for London and Poe, I’m pretty thrilled with them. I’ve almost forgiven Lati for taking so long, but only almost. After my tinytaur comes home, I’m not sure I’m going to order from them again. Unless they release a pink doll. The girls are both pretty perfect, but Poe’s so called normal skin looks mostly like a yellowed white skin. It’s really not that pretty, but I hope that it will be less obvious, when she gets on her clothes, wig and shoes. I also don’t find that it’s super-obvious in pictures. People should be aware of it though, in case they want to order a normal skin doll from Lati – I’ve seen others complain about the yellow-ish tint of the skin.

Anyway, on to the pictures! (Click them to see them bigger!)

Such a small box for two dolls!

Such a small box for two dolls!

I love Lati's boxes - they just get better and better. I haven't checked yet, but I suspect that these boxes are also a bit smaller than Nova's? I might be mistaken though. (My memory is awful.)

I love Lati’s boxes – they just get better and better. I haven’t checked yet, but I suspect that these boxes are also a bit smaller than Nova’s? I might be mistaken though. (My memory is awful.)

IMG_7610 (1)

And when you take off the white protection thingy, there’s little doodles of these Lati Yellow figures they use on Lati’s website. So cute!

Poe doing the mummy thing.

Poe doing the mummy thing.

London (and a Suji head) prefers to do the rolling mummy thing.

London (and a Suji head) prefers to do the rolling mummy thing.

IMG_7620 (2)

And the girls themselves! They are so beautiful, and both have gorgeous, shimmery faceups. I got lucky and got a Noa with a painted tongue, it’s so precious.

6 thoughts on “London and Poe are home

  1. Kim Wamper says:

    Love that they are home sweety!! And My OE noa has 14 mm eyes from Mako, you saw her as Raven on Touch of Resin on FB.

    • Oh yes, Raven is wonderful! And her eye size is quite good! I was just worried that 14mm would be too big, but also worried that 12mm would make them look too “adult”… I think at least Poe needs 14mm eyes like Raven. 🙂

    • I am quite glad and relieved myself. 🙂
      Do you mean from when I ordered them? Well, I ordered London the 2nd of March, then combined with Poe the 21st of March. And they were home with me Friday. So a little more than 7 months?

What do you think?

