Doll wishlist

So, I’m still sick. My concussion means that I am in pain pretty much every day and night these days. Fun, fun, fun. Last week I didn’t have the energy to pick up my camera and take some shots of my girls, so my goal is two pictures this week to catch up. It also means I don’t have the energy to try and be witty/interesting/awake in a blog post. Hence my idea to do something that demanded less of me: My doll wishlist! I haven’t done an actual wishlist in quite some time, but at this point it’s fairly set. I also feel fairly confident that I’ll be able to get through it within not too many years – it’s quite manageable!

Doll wishlist

  • PukiFee Luna (NS + sleeping face + custom faceup)
  • PukiFee Ante (NS + sleeping face)
  • Lati Yellow Sophie (GS)
  • Lati Yellow (pink skin)
  • LittleFee girl body (NS)
  • LittleFee Chloe (TS + sleeping face)
  • LittleFee Lishe (NS + sleeping face)
  • Aileen doll dragons (2 of them)

So, do you have a steady wishlist, or does it change all the time? Does it make you wince in horror of the expensiveness, or do you feel comfortable with it?

10 thoughts on “Doll wishlist

  1. So sorry you’re still not feeling well. 😦

    Your wishlist is great! And much shorter than mine. Haha. 😛
    I hope you’ll be able to get your Sophie someday! Hopefully soon, though. 😀

    My wishlist is pretty much steady, though I have made some changes from time to time. But the characters stay the same, it’s only different sculpts. And it’s long. Way too long, actually. And expensive. D: But I -will- manage to get them all. 😛

    • At this point I’m trying not to think too much about my Sophie, haha. Using my energy on the Ante instead, coming up with ideas for her. 🙂

      We really need a rough number of dolls on the list, haha! 50+? 100+?

      • It’s probably also for the better. 🙂 If you find Sophie someday, it’ll be a wonderful surprise! 😀

        I’m getting close to 50 characters, but I have around 15 of them home already, so it’s not as bad as some people. 😛
        But I know, I’m no where near done with coming up with characters for my stories. x.x Haha.

        • Just remember your promise to finish your already started characters before making new ones! 😀
          And 50 dolls is really a lot… Especially because I suspect most of your wishlist is SD dolls? X_X

          • I did.. xD But to be fair, I did finish some of the older ones.
            For some reason I find it much, much harder developing male characters. They seem boring and unlikable. :s I’m so happy there’s no male characters in my next story. Haha.
            Yeeep, almost all SDs, and most of them are even Iplehouse!

            • I have like 2 male characters total, and at least one will never get shelled, so I’m not one for creating male characters either, haha. 🙂

  2. I love that you have a wishlist and that you can actually stick to it 😀
    I have a wishlist an it’s actually quite easy to remember “my wishlist: all beautiful dolls in the world”.

    I hope you get better soon 😀

    • Haha, that’s a great wishlist! 😀 Mine tends to bore me a little, but on the other hand it’s so easy when I can actually keep track of it and believe I can get it done one day. 😀

      Thanks. 🙂

  3. Sorry to hear you are still sick! I hope you get well soon!

    Ah, the wishlist. Mine is ever changing. I think by the time I am done this year, my BJD collection is going to become much smaller to fund other things.

    After spending the past two days researching some other collectible hobby lines, I can safely being a collector means spending money and a lot of it. I can’t say I’m entirely comfortable with how much I spend when I really think about (so I try not to). On the other hand, it’s better to be able to collect while you have the extra funds to do so right?

    • Thank you! 🙂

      Smaller? I’m amazed at your self restraint, haha. 🙂 I’m trying to sell a few of mine, but I can’t imagine actually downsizing at this point… Maybe because I really don’t have that many?

      I know I don’t like to think about it either – my dolls bring me a lot of joy and fun, but the money isn’t that fun to think about! But yes, collecting shouldn’t get in the way of your life (things like rent, food and clothes need to be paid for first!), but as long as you have the extra funds, it should be alright. 🙂 I always try to think of this as a better hobby than smoking or so, because at least we can sell the dolls, when we don’t feel like collecting anymore!

What do you think?

