The Majokko Shop: Adventurer’s Club

I’m a regular reader of Heather’s blog The Majokko Shop. It’s one of those blogs that never fails to put a smile on my face when it pops up with a new post in my reader, because Heather has a very positive energy that she pours into each and every post. Now she’s trying to spread some of that positive energy to her readers by launching a monthly photo challenge called the Adventurer’s Club. It’s for all dolls to join in, which is evident from the Flickr group that has Barbies, BJDs, Pure Neemos, Dollfie Dreams and Monster High dolls among the entries!

Since I love a themed challenge, I of course joined in. I haven’t been well this February, but I’ve had lot of ideas that didn’t really pan out because they wouldn’t turn out good in a photo, or because I didn’t have the option of going there because of my health. In the end I took Heather’s advice and found the Local Attraction in my own home (I considered using my husband, but that would be cheesy, right? Haha!). The wonderful part is that it also gave me the chance to take a shot of all my Latis together at once!

IMG_9086 (2)

You guys should consider checking out Heather’s photo challenge, even if it’s a bit late to join in for February… January’s challenge is a wild card though, so you can do that any time during the year!

6 thoughts on “The Majokko Shop: Adventurer’s Club

  1. Oh I am glad you are joining the Adventurer’s Club! It’s such a great idea of Heather’s to run this monthly theme. Also fantastic for those of us who fail at those doll a day challenges! Monthly challenges – a lot more doable for me.

    I really like this photo, the posing and the framing are great. They’re so tiny.

    • I really think so too! I’m trying to do A Doll A Week, but per my own rules I can also use the photos for the Adventurer’s Club for my ADAW, haha. 😀

      Thank you. 🙂 I must admit that though it’s a cute picture, it’s not the one I’m super-proud of (especially not for a challenge), buuut that’s how it goes.

  2. Oh my goodness… I swear I read this and responded to it… but I did it from my tablet back when I first got it… and probably failed at actually sending it correctly!!! Thank you so much for the kind words… I’m working right now to put together prizes too XD

    • Haha, I absolutely know that feeling! I think sometimes I also tend to spam your blog because I’m never sure my messages go through! 😉
      Ohhh, exciting! I’m mostly in it to get some inspiration (I really like your themes so far, maybe except for ‘Weather’, but that’s only because I have no good ideas for that one, haha!), but prizes are certainly a bonus. 😉

What do you think?

