2015 plans

Happy New Year, dear followers! I hope you and yours got safely into 2015 with nothing but happiness and fun. Personally my husband and I have both been fairly sick, so our New Year’s Eve was very low-key.

After reading a lot of people doing a balance check for 2014, I figured I should probably make a list of goals for 2015. I’m hesitant to call them resolutions, since I absolutely suck at those. So here are my plans, hopes, and goals for 2015.

1. Buy Phia
This is my number one plan, hope, and dream for 2015. Phia will be a tan PukiFee Vanilla, but as it appears I will have no luck on the second-hand market (don’t get me started on my problems with a specific seller), I will be crossing my fingers that Fairyland decides to do an adorable Valentine’s event with tan PukiFees. Realistically, it won’t happen, as the current tan event ends February 2nd, so here’s to hoping that they at least have a tan event for PukiFees in 2015!

2. Learn to sew/draw/something creative
I really want to develop a creative skill of some sort, and I think that sewing is more likely to happen than drawing, but I’m leaving my options wide open – I know myself.

3. Take more pictures
My achy head and generally foul mood has made it harder to photograph my dolls in 2014. I don’t know if anything about my head will change in 2015, but at least I’d like to photograph my girls more. Even if it’s just for Instagram.

4. Blog more regularly
I tend to neglect my blog for weeks and months, which annoys me, because it’s harder to get back into blogging than just continuing blogging. So in 2015 I’ll try not to take such big breaks.

5. Get better at commenting on blogs
I have several loyal readers, who almost always comment on my own blog, and it makes me so happy to see their kind words whenever I publish something. However I absolutely suck at paying back, as I never really know what to say. I’ll try to get better at just writing whatever comes to mind, even if it’s silly or seems stupid to me, because I know how wonderful it is to get comments.

10 thoughts on “2015 plans

  1. fantasywoods says:

    Those are rgeat goals and we share some goals too which is awesome :D! I hope you accomplish everything, specially your tan pf vanilla, that I know you want so much!
    Hope your year started great :)!

  2. Yay, a post from you! 😀
    I hope you’ll be able to get Phia! I can’t wait to see her.
    And it’s a great idea to get more photos (Instagram is such a nice place imo) and to do creative stuff in general. 😀

    • Psh psh! 😛
      I know, I’m pretty excited myself as well. 🙂
      Yes, trying to force my very underdeveloped creative sides to do something will be…interesting to watch. 😀

  3. Hi Lily,
    Hope you and hubby are feeling better now. Your goals are pretty straight forward and shouldn’t be too hard to achieve. Especially the blogging part, just chat as if you would to a friend, it’s easier than you might think. Good luck with getting your tan Vanilla, it would be great if FL do another tan PF event I missed out on the last one and would love to add more tans to my little troup too. 🙂
    Hugs,
    X

    • He’s pretty much well again, while I as usual can’t seem to shake it completely! Plus we both caught colds as well, so we’re just fairly pathetic, haha.
      Oh, but I’m either super-shy, or I’ll be talking non-stop for an hour or until people ask me to breathe, so it’s really not that easy, haha!
      Well, then you should absolutely write Fairyland and beg politely for another event! I’ve already done that. 😀

  4. Alasse says:

    I hope your health improves in 2015. You’ve been struggling a lot with the head pains for most of this year so I send you good thoughts and wishes for a healthier 2015.

    I keep meaning to sew too but I never seem to get around to you, that and my machine and I do not get along!

    • Thank you so much! I think I will be asking them to scan my head to figure out if there’s something physically wrong in there, so hopefully that will clear stuff up. Otherwise I’m stuck with the role of guinea pig, hoping they’ll find the right chemicals to stop my pain.

      I have to handsew, which I might have needed to do anyway, since PukiFee clothes are super-tiny!

What do you think?

